ASUS has not provided the exact processor SKU for either Intel laptop. Independent coverage identifies the Core Series 3 platform with Intel’s Wildcat Lake family, but the reported core and graphics configuration should be treated as platform reporting rather than a specification confirmed in ASUS’s announcements.
The B3 release confirms integrated Intel graphics and an NPU capable of up to 17 TOPS. Its stated AI uses include Microsoft Copilot and AI noise cancellation. The P3 announcement does not provide an NPU performance figure or describe an equivalent on-device AI feature set; it instead highlights CPU performance, DDR5, PCIe 4.0 storage and thermal stability.
That distinction matters for buyers comparing configurations. The B3 has an explicit AI-performance claim, while the Intel P3’s announcement leaves its NPU capabilities and exact processor configuration unspecified.
The B3 G2 is the more fully specified model at launch. ASUS says it supports:
For the Intel P3 G2, ASUS confirms DDR5 memory and a PCIe 4.0 SSD but does not give capacity limits, display resolution or refresh rate, or a starting weight in the announcement. Independent reporting describes two SO-DIMM slots and expandable SSD options, including a second M.2 slot, but those details are not specified in ASUS’s press release.
The lack of a complete P3 specification sheet means buyers should wait for regional product pages before comparing it directly with the B3 or with AMD-powered P3 G2 configurations.
Both laptops are described as meeting MIL-STD-810H durability requirements.
The P3 G2 has a Misty Grey chassis, an enlarged touchpad and a keyboard with 1.5mm key travel. ASUS also lists dedicated shortcut keys for common and video-conferencing tasks, plus support for multiple high-resolution external displays.
The B3 G2 has a 180-degree lay-flat hinge, broad I/O and an easy-maintenance design. ASUS also highlights its ExpertCool thermal system for managing heat during extended workloads.
Both models are designed for mobile business use. ASUS describes the P3 as offering long battery life and fast charging, while the B3 has the larger, explicitly rated up-to-70Wh battery.
ASUS includes its ExpertGuardian security suite and TPM 2.0 on both models, along with a promise of five years of ASUS BIOS and driver updates.
The security emphasis differs slightly between the two announcements:
ASUS describes its Business Support offering as including on-site repairs, dedicated technical assistance and 24/7 customer support. The P3 announcement specifically mentions the Kensington lock and McAfee membership; the B3 announcement does not expressly make either claim, so those features should not be assumed across both models.
No such replacement has been announced. The Intel models use the same P3 G2 family name as ASUS’s earlier AMD-powered versions, but the available information points to an expanded lineup rather than a discontinuation of AMD models.
ASUS announced an AMD P3 G2 in January 2026 with up to Ryzen 7 processors with a 35W TDP, 14- and 16-inch options, a 2.5K anti-glare display with refresh rates up to 144Hz and dual-SSD expandability. Those AMD configurations also emphasized a dedicated NPU and ASUS MyExpert and AI ExpertMeet features such as on-device meeting minutes, real-time translated subtitles and noise cancellation.
ASUS has not said that the Intel P3 G2 supersedes the AMD P3 G2. The safest interpretation is that businesses will have additional processor-platform choices within the P3 G2 family, with final differences depending on region and configuration.
ASUS has announced the products but has not provided regional prices or firm on-sale dates in the cited launch material. The exact processor SKUs and the full P3 memory, storage, display and weight specifications are also still incomplete in the Intel announcement.
For now, the B3 G2 is the clearer specification-led option, with published figures for memory, storage, display, NPU performance and weight. The Intel P3 G2 appears positioned as a more performance- and productivity-focused alternative, but its value cannot be judged confidently until ASUS publishes complete regional configurations and pricing.
ASUS has not provided the exact processor SKU for either Intel laptop. Independent coverage identifies the Core Series 3 platform with Intel’s Wildcat Lake family, but the reported core and graphics configuration should be treated as platform reporting rather than a specification confirmed in ASUS’s announcements.
The B3 release confirms integrated Intel graphics and an NPU capable of up to 17 TOPS. Its stated AI uses include Microsoft Copilot and AI noise cancellation. The P3 announcement does not provide an NPU performance figure or describe an equivalent on-device AI feature set; it instead highlights CPU performance, DDR5, PCIe 4.0 storage and thermal stability.
That distinction matters for buyers comparing configurations. The B3 has an explicit AI-performance claim, while the Intel P3’s announcement leaves its NPU capabilities and exact processor configuration unspecified.
The B3 G2 is the more fully specified model at launch. ASUS says it supports:
For the Intel P3 G2, ASUS confirms DDR5 memory and a PCIe 4.0 SSD but does not give capacity limits, display resolution or refresh rate, or a starting weight in the announcement. Independent reporting describes two SO-DIMM slots and expandable SSD options, including a second M.2 slot, but those details are not specified in ASUS’s press release.
The lack of a complete P3 specification sheet means buyers should wait for regional product pages before comparing it directly with the B3 or with AMD-powered P3 G2 configurations.
Both laptops are described as meeting MIL-STD-810H durability requirements.
The P3 G2 has a Misty Grey chassis, an enlarged touchpad and a keyboard with 1.5mm key travel. ASUS also lists dedicated shortcut keys for common and video-conferencing tasks, plus support for multiple high-resolution external displays.
The B3 G2 has a 180-degree lay-flat hinge, broad I/O and an easy-maintenance design. ASUS also highlights its ExpertCool thermal system for managing heat during extended workloads.
Both models are designed for mobile business use. ASUS describes the P3 as offering long battery life and fast charging, while the B3 has the larger, explicitly rated up-to-70Wh battery.
ASUS includes its ExpertGuardian security suite and TPM 2.0 on both models, along with a promise of five years of ASUS BIOS and driver updates.
The security emphasis differs slightly between the two announcements:
ASUS describes its Business Support offering as including on-site repairs, dedicated technical assistance and 24/7 customer support. The P3 announcement specifically mentions the Kensington lock and McAfee membership; the B3 announcement does not expressly make either claim, so those features should not be assumed across both models.
No such replacement has been announced. The Intel models use the same P3 G2 family name as ASUS’s earlier AMD-powered versions, but the available information points to an expanded lineup rather than a discontinuation of AMD models.
ASUS announced an AMD P3 G2 in January 2026 with up to Ryzen 7 processors with a 35W TDP, 14- and 16-inch options, a 2.5K anti-glare display with refresh rates up to 144Hz and dual-SSD expandability. Those AMD configurations also emphasized a dedicated NPU and ASUS MyExpert and AI ExpertMeet features such as on-device meeting minutes, real-time translated subtitles and noise cancellation.
ASUS has not said that the Intel P3 G2 supersedes the AMD P3 G2. The safest interpretation is that businesses will have additional processor-platform choices within the P3 G2 family, with final differences depending on region and configuration.
ASUS has announced the products but has not provided regional prices or firm on-sale dates in the cited launch material. The exact processor SKUs and the full P3 memory, storage, display and weight specifications are also still incomplete in the Intel announcement.
For now, the B3 G2 is the clearer specification-led option, with published figures for memory, storage, display, NPU performance and weight. The Intel P3 G2 appears positioned as a more performance- and productivity-focused alternative, but its value cannot be judged confidently until ASUS publishes complete regional configurations and pricing.