Mark Gurman reports Apple plans an event on Tuesday, October 13, for a smart home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV. The event claim adds a format to Gurman’s earlier report, which named the date and devices but did not specify that Apple would hold an event.
Published byEdited with GPT-6 LunaImages generated with GPT Image 2
Research answer

Create a landscape editorial hero image for this Studio Global article: According to Mark Gurman’s Bloomberg Power On reporting discussed in the October 5, 2026 post, what is Apple reportedly planning for Tuesday. Article summary: Gurman reports that Apple plans to hold an event on Tuesday, October 13, to unveil a Siri-powered smart-home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV. His earlier report identified the date and products; the *Powe. Topic tags: general, news, general web, user generated. Style: premium digital editorial illustration, source-backed research mood, clean composition, high detail, modern web publication hero. Use reference image context only for broad subject, composition, and topical grounding; do not copy the exact image. Avoid: logos, brand marks, copyrighted characters, real person likenesses, fake screenshots, UI text, readable text, watermarks, charts w
Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman reports that Apple plans to hold an event on Tuesday, October 13, to unveil a screen-equipped smart-home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV. The products are reportedly built around Siri AI. Apple has not officially confirmed the event or the date, so the plan remains a report—not an announced Apple event. 1
2
10
Gurman had previously reported that Apple planned to unveil the three home products on October 13. His later Power On report added that Apple was planning an event, rather than simply announcing the products through press releases or other materials. 2
9
That distinction matters, but it is still based on reporting. John Gruber had separately argued that Apple’s new home hub was significant enough to merit more than an Apple News announcement. Gruber’s view is commentary on what Apple should do, not confirmation of Apple’s plans. He had also floated October 13 as a possible date for Apple to hand selected reviewers iPhone Duo units in person. 3
The central product is a smart-home hub with a roughly six-inch-square display. Reporting describes countertop and wall-mounted versions and says the device is intended to recognize household members and provide personalized information. The concept is a display-based control point for the home, with Siri at its core. These are reported details, not official specifications from Apple. 5
Bloomberg’s earlier report identifies the hub by its internal code name, J490, and describes it as the centerpiece of Apple’s planned smart-home push. The same report says Apple also plans updates to the HomePod mini and Apple TV. 1
Gurman’s report names a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV, but Apple has not published specifications for either product. The reporting supplied here also does not confirm details such as processor, networking features, memory, colors or prices. Treat more specific claims about those features as unverified unless Apple announces them or reliable reporting substantiates them. 1
2
The reported timing would mark the first HomePod mini update since its 2020 debut and the first new Apple TV set-top box since 2022, according to Bloomberg’s report. 1
As of the reports cited here, Apple had not confirmed an October 13 event or issued an invitation. The available information does not establish when invitations might arrive; any proposed invitation date is speculation, not a confirmed schedule. 10
The clearest distinction is therefore: Gurman reports that Apple plans an October 13 event for three home products; the event format is the new detail beyond his earlier product-and-date reporting; and Apple has yet to confirm the event, its timing or the products’ final features. 1
2
9
10
Studio Global AI
This page includes a source-backed answer you can continue inside Studio Global.
Mark Gurman reports Apple plans an event on Tuesday, October 13, for a smart home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV.
Mark Gurman reports Apple plans an event on Tuesday, October 13, for a smart home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV. The event claim adds a format to Gurman’s earlier report, which named the date and devices but did not specify that Apple would hold an event.
The hub is reported to have a roughly six inch display in countertop and wall mounted versions, with Siri based personalization; specific product specifications remain unconfirmed.
Mark Gurman reports Apple plans an event on Tuesday, October 13, for a smart home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV. The event claim adds a format to Gurman’s earlier report, which named the date and devices but did not specify that Apple would hold an event.
Published byEdited with GPT-6 LunaImages generated with GPT Image 2
Research answer

Create a landscape editorial hero image for this Studio Global article: According to Mark Gurman’s Bloomberg Power On reporting discussed in the October 5, 2026 post, what is Apple reportedly planning for Tuesday. Article summary: Gurman reports that Apple plans to hold an event on Tuesday, October 13, to unveil a Siri-powered smart-home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV. His earlier report identified the date and products; the *Powe. Topic tags: general, news, general web, user generated. Style: premium digital editorial illustration, source-backed research mood, clean composition, high detail, modern web publication hero. Use reference image context only for broad subject, composition, and topical grounding; do not copy the exact image. Avoid: logos, brand marks, copyrighted characters, real person likenesses, fake screenshots, UI text, readable text, watermarks, charts w
Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman reports that Apple plans to hold an event on Tuesday, October 13, to unveil a screen-equipped smart-home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV. The products are reportedly built around Siri AI. Apple has not officially confirmed the event or the date, so the plan remains a report—not an announced Apple event. 1
2
10
Gurman had previously reported that Apple planned to unveil the three home products on October 13. His later Power On report added that Apple was planning an event, rather than simply announcing the products through press releases or other materials. 2
9
That distinction matters, but it is still based on reporting. John Gruber had separately argued that Apple’s new home hub was significant enough to merit more than an Apple News announcement. Gruber’s view is commentary on what Apple should do, not confirmation of Apple’s plans. He had also floated October 13 as a possible date for Apple to hand selected reviewers iPhone Duo units in person. 3
The central product is a smart-home hub with a roughly six-inch-square display. Reporting describes countertop and wall-mounted versions and says the device is intended to recognize household members and provide personalized information. The concept is a display-based control point for the home, with Siri at its core. These are reported details, not official specifications from Apple. 5
Bloomberg’s earlier report identifies the hub by its internal code name, J490, and describes it as the centerpiece of Apple’s planned smart-home push. The same report says Apple also plans updates to the HomePod mini and Apple TV. 1
Gurman’s report names a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV, but Apple has not published specifications for either product. The reporting supplied here also does not confirm details such as processor, networking features, memory, colors or prices. Treat more specific claims about those features as unverified unless Apple announces them or reliable reporting substantiates them. 1
2
The reported timing would mark the first HomePod mini update since its 2020 debut and the first new Apple TV set-top box since 2022, according to Bloomberg’s report. 1
As of the reports cited here, Apple had not confirmed an October 13 event or issued an invitation. The available information does not establish when invitations might arrive; any proposed invitation date is speculation, not a confirmed schedule. 10
The clearest distinction is therefore: Gurman reports that Apple plans an October 13 event for three home products; the event format is the new detail beyond his earlier product-and-date reporting; and Apple has yet to confirm the event, its timing or the products’ final features. 1
2
9
10
Studio Global AI
This page includes a source-backed answer you can continue inside Studio Global.
Mark Gurman reports Apple plans an event on Tuesday, October 13, for a smart home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV.
Mark Gurman reports Apple plans an event on Tuesday, October 13, for a smart home hub, a new HomePod mini and an updated Apple TV. The event claim adds a format to Gurman’s earlier report, which named the date and devices but did not specify that Apple would hold an event.
The hub is reported to have a roughly six inch display in countertop and wall mounted versions, with Siri based personalization; specific product specifications remain unconfirmed.