Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in house “smart driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation. The announcement signals a push to own more of the silicon and software stack across Xiaomi’s consumer devices, AI systems, computers, an...
Published byImages generated with GPT Image 1.5
Research answer

Create a landscape editorial hero image for this Studio Global article: What did Xiaomi unveil about its Xring D100 autonomous driving chip—including its 3 nanometer manufacturing process, 20 core CPU, 16 core NP. Article summary: Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in house “smart driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation.. Topic tags: general web, llm, ai, workflow, productivity. Style: premium digital editorial illustration, source-backed research mood, clean composition, high detail, modern web publication hero. Use reference image context only for broad subject, composition, and topical grounding; do not copy the exact image. Avoid: logos, brand marks, copyrighted characters, real person likenesses, fake screenshots, UI text, readable text, watermarks, charts with fake numbers, clickbait thumbnails,
Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in-house “smart-driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation. The announcement signals a push to own more of the silicon and software stack across Xiaomi’s consumer devices, AI systems, computers, and EVs—not yet a demonstrated performance win over established automotive platforms. 10
12
D100 specifications and claims: Xiaomi says the chip has a 20-core high-performance CPU, 16-core NPU, and support for up to 160 GB of unified memory. It says this enables local execution of AI models with up to 200 billion parameters. 12
Process-node claim: Xiaomi calls D100 mainland China’s first high-compute smart-driving AI chip built on a 3 nm process. That is Xiaomi’s claim; the company did not disclose a TOPS figure, the foundry, a first vehicle model, or a precise vehicle-installation timetable beyond planned 2027 commercialization. Consequently, its raw inference performance cannot yet be compared credibly with rivals’ published TOPS ratings. 10
12
AI Cube demonstration: Xiaomi also showed a 150 W AI Cube Prototype combining three Xring chips: the O3 mobile SoC, O100 AI accelerator, and D100 automotive processor. The demonstrated unit reportedly had 80 GB unified memory and ran a local “120B + 3B” model configuration; it was an engineering prototype, not a commercial product announcement. 5
Nio: Its 5 nm Shenji NX9031 is already deployed in Nio and Onvo vehicles, with more than 300,000 units shipped; Nio has previously claimed over 1,000 TOPS per chip. D100’s 3 nm node is nominally more advanced, but Xiaomi’s undisclosed TOPS, power, bandwidth, safety architecture, and real-world driving results prevent a meaningful performance ranking. 7
Li Auto: Li Auto’s 5 nm M100 has a reported 1,280 TOPS figure, giving it a disclosed throughput benchmark that Xiaomi has not supplied. 6
7
BYD: BYD’s 4 nm Xuanji A3 is reportedly already in mass production, so BYD holds an execution and deployment advantage even if D100’s claimed node is smaller. 6
XPeng: XPeng is likewise pursuing proprietary autonomous-driving silicon, making Xiaomi part of a wider Chinese EV-industry move to reduce reliance on merchant processors. Publicly comparable details remain uneven across these companies. 6
Nvidia and Tesla: Xiaomi’s current EVs have used Nvidia hardware, and D100 is positioned as a route to reduce that dependence from 2027. 11 Strategically, the effort resembles Tesla’s in-house FSD-computer approach: integrate vehicle software, data, models, and compute rather than buy the entire platform externally. Nvidia, however, remains the better-established supplier ecosystem and benchmark platform; Xiaomi has not released enough D100 performance, efficiency, software-toolchain, or safety-validation data to establish parity.
Studio Global AI
This page includes a source-backed answer you can continue inside Studio Global.
Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in house “smart driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation.
Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in house “smart driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation. The announcement signals a push to own more of the silicon and software stack across Xiaomi’s consumer devices, AI systems, computers, and EVs—not yet a demonstrated performance win over established automotive platforms.
[10][12] D100 specifications and claims: Xiaomi says the chip has a 20 core high performance CPU, 16 core NPU, and support for up to 160 GB of unified memory.
Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in house “smart driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation. The announcement signals a push to own more of the silicon and software stack across Xiaomi’s consumer devices, AI systems, computers, an...
Published byImages generated with GPT Image 1.5
Research answer

Create a landscape editorial hero image for this Studio Global article: What did Xiaomi unveil about its Xring D100 autonomous driving chip—including its 3 nanometer manufacturing process, 20 core CPU, 16 core NP. Article summary: Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in house “smart driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation.. Topic tags: general web, llm, ai, workflow, productivity. Style: premium digital editorial illustration, source-backed research mood, clean composition, high detail, modern web publication hero. Use reference image context only for broad subject, composition, and topical grounding; do not copy the exact image. Avoid: logos, brand marks, copyrighted characters, real person likenesses, fake screenshots, UI text, readable text, watermarks, charts with fake numbers, clickbait thumbnails,
Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in-house “smart-driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation. The announcement signals a push to own more of the silicon and software stack across Xiaomi’s consumer devices, AI systems, computers, and EVs—not yet a demonstrated performance win over established automotive platforms. 10
12
D100 specifications and claims: Xiaomi says the chip has a 20-core high-performance CPU, 16-core NPU, and support for up to 160 GB of unified memory. It says this enables local execution of AI models with up to 200 billion parameters. 12
Process-node claim: Xiaomi calls D100 mainland China’s first high-compute smart-driving AI chip built on a 3 nm process. That is Xiaomi’s claim; the company did not disclose a TOPS figure, the foundry, a first vehicle model, or a precise vehicle-installation timetable beyond planned 2027 commercialization. Consequently, its raw inference performance cannot yet be compared credibly with rivals’ published TOPS ratings. 10
12
AI Cube demonstration: Xiaomi also showed a 150 W AI Cube Prototype combining three Xring chips: the O3 mobile SoC, O100 AI accelerator, and D100 automotive processor. The demonstrated unit reportedly had 80 GB unified memory and ran a local “120B + 3B” model configuration; it was an engineering prototype, not a commercial product announcement. 5
Nio: Its 5 nm Shenji NX9031 is already deployed in Nio and Onvo vehicles, with more than 300,000 units shipped; Nio has previously claimed over 1,000 TOPS per chip. D100’s 3 nm node is nominally more advanced, but Xiaomi’s undisclosed TOPS, power, bandwidth, safety architecture, and real-world driving results prevent a meaningful performance ranking. 7
Li Auto: Li Auto’s 5 nm M100 has a reported 1,280 TOPS figure, giving it a disclosed throughput benchmark that Xiaomi has not supplied. 6
7
BYD: BYD’s 4 nm Xuanji A3 is reportedly already in mass production, so BYD holds an execution and deployment advantage even if D100’s claimed node is smaller. 6
XPeng: XPeng is likewise pursuing proprietary autonomous-driving silicon, making Xiaomi part of a wider Chinese EV-industry move to reduce reliance on merchant processors. Publicly comparable details remain uneven across these companies. 6
Nvidia and Tesla: Xiaomi’s current EVs have used Nvidia hardware, and D100 is positioned as a route to reduce that dependence from 2027. 11 Strategically, the effort resembles Tesla’s in-house FSD-computer approach: integrate vehicle software, data, models, and compute rather than buy the entire platform externally. Nvidia, however, remains the better-established supplier ecosystem and benchmark platform; Xiaomi has not released enough D100 performance, efficiency, software-toolchain, or safety-validation data to establish parity.
Studio Global AI
This page includes a source-backed answer you can continue inside Studio Global.
Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in house “smart driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation.
Xiaomi unveiled the Xring D100 as its first in house “smart driving” AI chip: a 3 nm design intended for commercial deployment in 2027 after completing development and validation. The announcement signals a push to own more of the silicon and software stack across Xiaomi’s consumer devices, AI systems, computers, and EVs—not yet a demonstrated performance win over established automotive platforms.
[10][12] D100 specifications and claims: Xiaomi says the chip has a 20 core high performance CPU, 16 core NPU, and support for up to 160 GB of unified memory.